Feeling 22

When I bought our car a few months ago, I met the woman selling the car while I was with my dad. She shook my hand and asked, “Oh, so do you have your drivers license yet?” *sigh* Will I ever look my age?

Right, I know, one day I’ll appreciate it. But until then can I subtly roll my eyes at anyone who guesses I’m still in college?

In this year’s move to look like I’m closer to 30 than to 20, I actually did my hair before getting my new drivers license photo. And by “did”, I mean I used my hair dryer, which is pretty much the most I know how to do.

Well, at least I tried.

Leave a Reply

