Miles to Go Before I Sleep

It was a bit cold and a bit chilly, and honestly I really didn’t want to run this afternoon. What I really wanted was to stay inside with my coffee and my cats. But people keep telling me I can’t spend my whole life like that.

Anyway, I waited out a dozen Boy Scouts until I climbed (sometime I think the past tense of climb should be clomb, you know?) over the mound of snow in front of the path to the paved trail. I made it to the trail and stretched very slowly. Very, very slowly. I sighed, finally, and turned on my podcast, finally, and started to run, finally.

It wasn’t so bad.

Leave a Reply

