The Stadion

I haven’t done track workouts since college, unless you count the mornings I raced over to that private school’s track near my apartment in East Falls, dodging sprinklers and those maintenance guys who really just rode around in golf carts. Was I allowed on that track? The gates were open, but I’ve always wondered. Anyway, I really only did intervals there every so often and usually I didn’t even track them (get it?).

So getting back into track workouts has been equal parts fantastic and miserable. I love running fast (read as: attempting to run fast) for 400s or 200s, but also I hate running around in circles. Who decided tracks should be ovals? Seriously though, who?

Brb googling the history of tracks.

Leave a Reply

