Treat Yourself

Today started out with a visit to Temple’s pool, where I watched Jonathan lead his robotics team in a underwater mission. That is a very real and true sentence.

The kids piloted the robot (that they built) to fix a pipe! The coolest science thing I did in high school was take the day off to go to the park and label insects and trees and frog calls (we were v bad at that last one). It was neat, but it wasn’t 3D printing robot stuff. (It was also ten years ago so that didn’t exist.)

Post-robotics I got to get a massage and have lunch with two of my favorite people. (#treatyoself2017) This was a Saturday for the books, y’all. The masseuse made my legs feel brand new and then I drank a bunch of wine, so I’m more than ready for my long run tomorrow morning.

Leave a Reply

